Canon FD Primes

I’ve always had the “whatever works” mentality when it comes to photography. Because its the end result that matters the most. So when looking into my next set of primes; I thought of the situations when I would be using them in. I figured, theyre going to be in fixed environments. Its going to be of product, cars, or models and I will be able to take my time. So AF isnt a necessity for me. At the recent photo fair, I picked up a few EOS>FD mount adapters that would allow me to use old FD mount lenses with my newer bodies. It took a few tries with different lenses but I think I dialed them in correctly. I started with the 50mm and now im looking into buying a 85mm and 100mm macro. These are a fraction of their newer counterparts but the results are good and im satisfied.

Leave a Reply

